Our News

Christmas Opening Hours

Christmas opening hours:
  • Friday 23rd December
    09:00 - 13:00 (Half Day)
  • Saturday 24th December
    Closed
  • Sunday 25th December
    Closed
  • Monday 26th December
    Closed
  • Tuesday 27th December to Friday 30th December
    09:00 - 13:00 (Half Day)
  • Saturday 31st December
    Closed
  • Sunday 1st January
    Closed
  • Monday 2nd January
    Closed
  • Tuesday 3rd January
    Open as usual

As usual, our out-of-hours emergency contact number will be available 24/7, and we will be regularly checking phones and email so...

Kris' datacentre exploits go largly un-noticed as he avoids imploding the internet ...

Kris’ datacentre exploits go largly un-noticed as he avoids imploding the internet …

Kris' datacentre exploits go largly un-noticed as he avoids imploding the internet ...

Website – Fresh new look…

What do you think about our new re-design?

Transitioning to the Cloud with Microsoft

Read Kris' thoughts on the recent Microsoft partner event in London...

Sundown 2010 timelapse footage

Check out our sundown 2010 timelapse footage, see us set-up and tear down all the equipment!

In the field @ Sundown 2010

Check the link to see Ben, Kris, Rauiri (and another dude Dan Barber) setting up the network at this year's Sundown 2010. Wonder where Hannah is...

What have we been up to recently…

Well the summer appears to have been and gone, but in that time we’ve been very busy! We welcome our newest staff member Hannah, who joins us for her year-in-industry placement to provide additional tech support and to help us with our refurbishment project. We completed a medium sized SBS 2008 installation at a local...

Welcome to the new blog!

We’ve been talking about it for a while, but it’s finally here – the new Switch Systems Blog!